City of Bushnell, Florida

Committed to the Quality of Life ...

                   Electric Integration Project Image 011118

City Council

The Bushnell City Council consists of five voting members: Mayor, Vice Mayor and three members each running on four year terms for seats one through five and each having one vote. The Council Chambers are located on the first floor of the Bushnell City Hall at 117 E. Joe P. Strickland, Jr. Avenue.

An affirmative vote of three members is necessary to transact municipal business. The City Council’s regular meetings are held once monthly on the first Monday of the month at 6:00 pm.

The City Council legislate City Ordinances, adopt Resolutions, approve policies, adopt budgets, set the milage rate and conduct other municipal business.

The current Council consists of :

  • Mayor – Bil Spaude
  • Vice Mayor - Karen Davis
  • Council Members:
    • Joe P. Strickland Jr
    • Dale Swain
    • Bill Durham

Councilman Swain has held office for over 30 years.